It’s been ages!

Been a while since I last posted. Every week I think about it, then the weekend is upon us and things get crazy and suddenly it’s Monday morning and I haven’t done it. So, it is now Sunday evening and I am going to post 🙂

My little girl is growing up so fast! She loves to run around, walk on her toes, jump, go ‘craaaazy’ and shake her head around, give her dolly milkies, build puzzles and towers out of blocks, red books…she’s busy!

About a month ago, we went to the Drakensberg to meet up with almost all the family for long weekend in the middle of nowhere. It was lovely. Freezing cold. On our last day there it was -6 degrees celcius when we woke up and typically Skye didn’t want to wear clothes!

Playing soccer with daddy

Daddy went to Lesotho and got Skye a little hat 🙂

Sitting with grandpa

Playing buttons with Nan

Exhausted

Skye loves helping out. I let her help me with many things around the house. Every time she eats something, she wants to put it in the dishwasher or the sink. Every time she messes, she asks for a lappie or a cloth to clean it up. I found her cleaning the shower the other day 🙂

And this picture I just had to share 🙂 Madam always likes to snuggle whilst sleeping.

One thought on “It’s been ages!

Leave a Reply

