A brilliant way to start the work week!

I’ve burnt the mince, twice!  And it’s not even mine.  It’s for work.  Well, half of it is my mince (I cook it together) but I don’t have any more mince to start over.  Skye was miserable and wouldn’t sleep, and just as she was falling asleep I could smell it was starting to catch, but the cleaning lady got there first and stirred it (I was hoping to just scoop the unburnt off).  I managed to get most of the burnt taste out…then, I managed to burn it again.  I really hope I can save it 😦  Else it will have to be tomorrows supper tonight…what a waste.

One thought on “A brilliant way to start the work week!

Leave a Reply

